New song: Hold on strong

I just finished my latest song “Hold on strong”, which is another of those home demo recordings I’m working on. Since I love orchestral sounds, I wanted to make a rock song with orchestral arrangements, and this is it.

I recorded the drums in my university’s studio, and thank’s to Robin Carlheim-Müller for the engineering. The rest is done in my apartment, which I think works pretty well despite the circumstances. It’s all about learning to work with what you have. Of course, since I don’t have access to a real string and brass orchestra, I’ve used sampled sounds on this one. Needless to say, it’s one of my biggest dreams to one day be able to work with a real orchestra. Maybe I’ll get there someday.
Cheers!

2 thoughts on “New song: Hold on strong

  1. Håkan Lövdahl

    Well, if you need a trombone player feel free to contact me. I can most probably get some trumpet players too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

