EP 2009 released for downloading

Between 2007-2009 I was studying sound-engingeering in Lappfjärds Folkhögskola, and during that time I took the opportunity to record my first EP of some of my own songs. Although my feelings towards the result may have changed a bit since then, I remember I was really proud of it at the time and many nights were spent recording and tweaking the sounds in studio LaFo. When it finally got finnished it ended up on MySpace and pretty much forgotten soon after. Now, 4-5 years later I decided to share it with the world again by offering it for free to download through this website. Even though I probably would have done things differently today (and I like to think that my vocals have improved) I decided not to change anything. It’s still a part of my own history as a songwriter/producer/musician and this EP was an important step for me in my journey learning to produce and record music, which I’m still on and forever will be. I was (and still am) really influenced by 70’s progressive rock and I think that really shines through in these recordings.

You can download the EP in the Music-section, just scroll down to the bottom of that page.

Leave a Reply

